Paris Match

Agatha Bilke Goes to France

by Siån Pattenden

  • Published: 01 Jun 2007
  • Price: £5.99
  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN: 978-1-906021-30-6
  • Buy it now from Amazon.co.uk
  • Buy it now from Waterstones

It is summer in Brioche, south of France, and Agatha is on a disastrous French exchange. Her host, Demone Canard is, if anything, a worse girl than she is. She puts dog food in with Agatha’s washing and posts her picture up on the internet claiming she is a wanted criminal.

Making her escape, Agatha soon hooks up with her old friend, Holbeck. Soon the two are in Paris rampaging through the Ritz and causing chaos in the Poulet Vuittonne Luxury Luggage Boutique.

Can a plague of frog’s legs stop the evil Demone? Or is this Agatha’s Waterloo?

“Off-the-wall… highly original, this will appeal to fans of Philip Ardagh and Lemony Snicket.”
<em>Times Educational Supplement</em>

About Siån Pattenden

Sian Pattenden’s first book in the Agatha Bilke series was published by Short Books in 2006. A journalist, she has worked for titles including Smash Hits, NME, The Face and The Guardian. She has also been on the telly and radio. She is married to songwriter Luke Haines and has a son called Fred. They live in London.