Andrea Gillies

Andrea Gillies won both The Wellcome Prize 2009 and The Orwell Prize 2010 for her first book, Keeper, which was prompted by living with someone with Alzheimer’s. The Enlightenment of Nina Findlay is her second novel. The White Lie, about a landed Scottish family determined to keep a dark secret, was published to critical acclaim in 2012. Find out more about the books at, and follow her on Twitter, @andreagillies.

“Gillies writes magnificently on everything she touches.”
Sunday Times
“We have a major new talent in our midst”
Daily Express
“[Gillies] is a tantalising story-teller, dropping in clues, vertiginous surprises and unexpected revelations.”
Marie Claire